I am Franzi, 34 years old and I have been living in Hamburg for the last 6 years. Originally, I come from the beautiful south of Germany. That is why my heart beats for the sun. Not only because in a warm climate walking barefoot - which I love - is more pleasant.

I am passionate about sports and movement. I started early with athletics I am Kung Fu. Shaolin Kung Fu challenged myself in many ways. That is why I was so enthusiastic about it. You have to be flexible, fast, strong and enduring and without the right amount of discipline and concentration, it is hard to improve.

Due to an injury I was not able to get back to my old performance. I was afraid to injure myself again. Above this, I moved abroad. All this let to the decision to stop martial arts.

Since I realized that I can prevent injuries, strengthen my body again and compensate my muscular imbalances through targeted training, I found my way to fitness sports. I began to deal more intensively with the topic of nutrition, fitness and health. Due to my several smaller and larger injuries and the accompanying training breaks, I informed myself in great detail about the correct execution of movements and healthy training. Mere equipment training quickly became too one-sided for me, so I started with functional training with my own body weight and smaller aids such as dumbbells, kettlebells, fitness bands or the TRX.

Due to a stay in a Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, in 2016, I became passionate about Yoga. That is why I try to incorporate elements from yoga into my training: above all the precise execution of the exercises and body alignment, mental control of the muscles and musculoskeletal system, and the importance of mindful training in harmony with our current physical and mental condition.

Since I was involved in exercising, health and nutrition a lot, I started to get my trainer license after finishing university. "First of all, just for myself!". That's usually how it starts. But soon it was clear that I wanted to pass on what I learned over the years and to share my experiences in order to give others the joy of movement and to accompany them during a conscious training.

At the beginning, the physical aspect of Yoga was my focus. This has changed a lot in the last years.

I realized that a healthy body is not enough to live a happy, joyful and content life full of ease. I started to occupy myself with personal development, embodiment, meditation, breathing techniques and a mindful and a self-determined live. Being more aligned with my inner self. Being more in flow.

My next step became crystal clear: yoga teacher trainingThus, I started my teacher training that I finished in May 2021 (280h). And I am constantly learning. Currently I am doing a Yoga and meditation training based on Anusara Yoga and contemporary meditation.

It doesn't matter to me whether it's Yoga, fitness, movement, mediation or breath. Your intention is important. What do I want to achieve? Why am I doing what I am doing?

Through my journey to a more mindful, balanced live in which I value and love myself, I developed an inner strength and resilience which helps me to be more present and empathetic when I meet my customers.

I am happy to accompany you on your journey to a healthy and strong body and a balanced and mindful lifestyle that you are able to achieve your mental and physical goals but even more important that you celebrate and enjoy this journey with all its facets.

Ich bin Franzi, 34 Jahre alt und lebe seit 6 Jahren in Hamburg. Ursprünglich komme ich aus dem wunderschönen Süden Deutschlands und bin im Herzen ein Kind der Sonne. Schon alleine, weil ich am liebsten barfuß unterwegs bin!

Sport und Bewegung sind meine Leidenschaften. Angefangen habe ich schon von klein auf mit Leichtathletik und Kung Fu. Shaolin Kung Fu hat mich in vielerlei Hinsicht herausgefordert und deshalb auch begeistert. Man muss flexibel, schnell, kräftig und ausdauernd sein. Und ohne die nötige Disziplin und Konzentration ist es schwierig besser zu werden.

Durch eine Verletzung nach der ich nicht wieder an meine alten Leistungen anknüpfen konnte, die ständige Angst mich erneut zu verletzen und private Veränderungen wie einen Umzug ins Ausland, habe ich mit dem Kampfsport aufgehört.

Da ich merkte, dass ich durch gezieltes Training Verletzungen vorbeugen, meinen Körper wieder stärken und meine muskulären Dysbalancen ausgleichen kann, fand ich zum Fitnessport. Durch meine mehreren kleineren und größeren Verletzungen und die einhergehenden Trainingspausen, informierte ich mich sehr detailliert über richtige Bewegungsausführungen und ein gesundes Training. Bloßes Gerätetraining wurde mir schnell zu einseitig, daher begann ich mit funktionalem Training mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht und kleineren Hilfsmitten wie Kurzhanteln, Kettlebells, Fitnessbänder oder das TRX.

Durch einen Aufenthalt 2016 in einem Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, wurde Yoga zu einer weiteren Leidenschaft von mir. Deshalb versuche ich Elemente aus dem Yoga in mein Training einzubringen: vor allem die genaue Bewegungsausführung und Körperausrichtung, eine mentale Steuerung unserer Muskulatur und unseres Bewegungsapparates sowie die Bedeutung eines achtsamen Trainings im Einklang mit der momentanen physischen und psychischen Verfassung.

Da ich mich persönlich schon sehr viel mit Bewegung, Gesundheit und Ernährung beschäftige, fing ich nach dem Studium an meine Trainerlizenz zu machen. “Erst einmal nur für mich!”. So fängt es meistens an. Bald war aber klar, dass ich meine Erfahrungen weiter geben und teilen möchte, um so auch anderen Freude an Bewegung zu geben und bei einem bewussten Training zu begleiten.

Am Anfang stand beim Yoga der physische Aspekt im Vorrang. In den letzten Jahren hat sich dies aber stark verändert.

Ich merkte, dass ein gesunder Körper nicht ausreicht, um gesund, glücklich und zufrieden zu sein und fing mich mit Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Embodiment, Meditation, Atmung und generell mit einem bewussten, achtsamen und selbstbestimmten Leben zu beschäftigen. Ein Leben, das mehr im Einklang mit meinem Inneren ist. Leichter und mehr im Flow.

Mein nächster Schritt war klar: Yogalehrerausbildung. Also fing ich 2020 meine Yogalehrerausbildung an, die ich im Mai 2021 abschloss (280h). Ich lerne aber konstant weiter. Im Moment absolviere ich eine Yoga und Meditations Ausbildung basierend auf Anusara Yoga und zeitgenössischer Meditation.

Für mich ist es eigentlich egal, ob es Yoga, Fitness, Bewegung, Meditation oder Atmung ist. Die Intention dahinter ist wichtig. Was möchte ich erreichen? Warum tue ich das, was ich tue?

Durch meinen Weg zu einem achtsameren, ausgeglicheneren Leben, in dem ich mich schätze und liebe, merke ich wie ich eine innere Stärke und Resilienz entwickle durch die ich auch meinen KundInnen eine mit mehr Nähe und Präsenz begegnen kann.

Ich freue mich, wenn ich auch dich bei deinem Weg zu einem gesunden und starken Körper und einem ausgeglichenen und bewussten Lebensstil begleiten kann, damit du deine körperlichen und mentalen Ziele erreichst und vor allem den Weg dorthin mit all seinen Facetten liebst, feierst und genießt.